Schedule and teams squad for West Indies Tri-Series 2016



The Tri-Series between West Indies, Australia and South Africa begins today and all of the matches will be played under lights. It is the first time a series in the Caribbean will have all the matches to be played as day-night games.

Squads for Australia and South Africa in West Indies Tri-Series, 2016


Steven Smith(c), David Warner, George Bailey, Nathan Coulter-Nile, James Faulkner, Aaron Finch, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Mitchell Starc, Matthew Wade, Adam Zampa.

West Indies

Jason Holder(c), Carlos Brathwaite, Jonathan Carter, Andre Fletcher, Sunil Narine, Kieron Pollard, Marlon Samuels, Sulieman Benn, Darren Bravo, Johnson Charles, Shannon Gabriel, Ashley Nurse, Denesh Ramdin, Jerome Taylor.

South Africa

Hashim Amla, Quinton de Kock, AB de Villiers (c), Faf du Plessis, Jean-Paul Duminy, Rilee Rossouw, Imran Tahir, Chris Morris, Aaron Phangiso, Kyle Abbott, Farhaan Behardien, Morne Morkel, Wayne Parnell, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, S Katwaroo.

The three sides will play against each other three times in the series, with the top two sides going through to the final at the Kensington Oval, Barbados on June 26.

Schedule for the Tri-Series :

June 3rd: West Indies v South Africa, Guyana

June 5th: Australia v West Indies, Guyana

June 7th: South Africa v Australia, Guyana

June 11th: Australia v South Africa, St. Kitts

June 13th: West Indies v Australia, St. Kitts

June 15th: South Africa v West Indies, St. Kitts

June 19th: Australia v South Africa, Barbados

June 21st: West Indies v Australia, Barbados

June 24th: South Africa v West Indies, Barbados

June 26th: Final, Barbados