List of Caribbean Premier League 2017 Marquee Players


CPL 2017 Marquee Players

The Caribbean Premier League (CPL) is one of the most popular T20 league in the world after Indian Premier League (IPL) and Big Bash League (BBL).

Sri Lankan pacer Lasith Malinga, South African all-rounder Chris Morris and New Zealand captain Kane Williamson have been named as the marquee players for the 2017 edition of CPL.

The tournament is set to begin from August 4 and will end on September 9. While Williamson has been signed by Barbados Tridents, Morris has been signed by St Kitts and Nevis Patriots. They will be playing their first CPL season. Meanwhile, Malinga will feature this year for the St Lucia Stars having represented the Guyana Amazon Warriors in the previous season.

CPL 2017 Marque players

England T20 specialist Tymal Mills and several Afghanistan players including IPL-bound Rashid Khan and Mohammad Nabi are among the big names joining the CPL this year.

List of Marquee CPL 2017 players:

Martin Guptill (Guyana Amazon Warriors), Lasith Malinga (St. Lucia Stars), Brendon McCullum (Trinbago Knight Riders), Chris Morris (St Kitts & Nevis Patriots), Kumar Sangakkara (Jamaica Tallawahs), Kane Williamson (Barbados Tridents)