Shah Rukh Khan post a series of tweets after his team Trinbago Knight Riders lift the CPL 2017 title


Shah Rukh Khan Trinbago Knight Riders

Trinbago Knight Riders (TKR) lifted their second Caribbean Premier league (CPL) title in three years, when they defeated St Kitts and Nevis Patriots by three wickets in this year’s final at the Brian Lara Cricket Academy in Tarouba on Saturday.

Chasing a modest total of 136 for victory after disciplined bowling restricted the Patriots to 135 for the loss of six wickets, Knight Riders made heavy weather of it, slumping to 90 for seven before Kevon Cooper blasted 29 of 14 balls to take the champions across the line with an over to spare.

Dwayne Bravo CPL 2017

After Dwayne Bravo-led side scripted history, TKR co-owner Shah Rukh Khan expressed joy with his team’s triumph.

Shah Rukh posted a series of tweets on the micro-blogging site, where the Bollywood actor congratulated his boys for their achievement.